Is Suicide Squad Going To Be BvS Version 2 ?

maxresdefault

I was hoping I would write this rant with a different title but, unfortunately, I have some bad news. Rotten Tomatoes gave a 33 rating to Suicide Squad, so basically, a BvS rating. What a shame !

What is happening to DC ? Of course, it could end up being good, but I doubt that. I mean I liked BvS but Suicide Squad cannot suffer the same problems, I even heard people who saw it already say that they wanted to like it but it just wasn’t worth it.

How could this happen, the movie has a stellar cast, talented director and an awesome concept, then again BvS had that also and it turned out the wrong way. Although, it is just unfair, how is DC failing so much ? I must confess that now I am not that much pumped up to see it as I was before.

I was going to make this rant about wether Suicide Squad was going to flop or not, but since the reviews were released and not only Rotten Tomatoes gave a bad rating, Metacritic gave it a 43, which means that it will most likely flop.

It is truly a shame, I thought that DC was going to redeem himself, but it is just another shot to their face. I don’t know maybe I am exagerating, maybe the critics just don’t like DC, there were some of them that exagerated too much about BvS or maybe DC just can’t do good movies. I hate to say this, me being a DC fan, but Marvel is always going to be the superior.

Oh well, we just have to wait and see, but in my opinion is just gonna be another version of BvS. Damnit DC step it up !

What is your opinion on this horrible reviews ?

8 thoughts on “Is Suicide Squad Going To Be BvS Version 2 ?

  1. I just saw it, it’s better than BvS, and different enough that you’re unlikely to think of it as ‘version 2’ at all. The reviews have been overly harsh so far, but it’s still not an especially great movie.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Nice post. I agree with many out there that its a shame that this movie is getting bad reviews. I’m more of a Marvel fan than DC, but still I was looking forward to the movie as one of the last great summer blockbuster movies of 2016. I’m still going to see Suicide Squad, but maybe tone down my expectations.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Great post! The bad reviews really are a big blow – even if fans end up liking it, that’s all three DC universe films that have been disliked by critics. When will they break the curse? Wonder Woman? Justice League?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I too am a little discouraged. Not that I had high hopes for this movie in the first place, but I was kind of hoping this movie would be the turn around point for DC. Marvel is knocking it out of the park with movies and TV, and while DC has some great TV shows, they consistently produce dark and dry movies that do nothing for me. They aren’t even a cool dark like the Daredevil show. They’re just boring. Not to mention that DC is trying so hard to succeed by using characters like the Joker and Harley and I feel like that’ll just backfire too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

