Mad Max : Fury Road – Review

Mad-Max-Fury-Road-lovely-day

I must say that this movie was a real surprise !

The first time I found out about this film was from my sister who told me to see the trailer and when I watched it, it was so action packed with just so thrilling sequences, I knew that from that point foward it was gonna be awesome but not the best thing.

Boy was I wrong ! When I finally watched it it was so great and I was really into it even making it to my all time list of favourite movies ( which you can check here ).

Basically, the story is located on a dystopian future where humanity runs low on water and is opressed with a tyrannical ruler till one woman joined by Max rebel against him by escaping with his brides to her lands.

In my opinion, just like I said, I was very surprised and enjoying every minute of it, I mean, even though the plot was a little short I thought it was enough, the characters were relatable and REALLY awesome and the action is just so well crafted coupled up with great pratical effects and the best costumes and makeup – It is VERY good !

Concluding, this flick is breathtaking and well worked ( in general ) with great action, characters, memorable moments  and impressing visuals besides is nominated for the Oscars including for “the best picture”.

Nominated for : Best Picture, Best Cinematography, Best Costume Design, Best Directing ( George Miller ), Best Film Editing, Best Makeup and Hairstyling, Best Production Design, Best Sound Editing, Best Sound Mixing and Best Visual Effects. 

I rate : 8,6 / 10

2 thoughts on “Mad Max : Fury Road – Review

Leave a Reply

